Faculty Profiles


Prof Aftab Sadiq

Chairperson/Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Fluid Mechanics), 1994, Georgia Tech, USA
Research Interests: Highway Engineering, Fluid Mechanics, Mechanics of Materials, Scour around Bridge Abutments and Flow in Open Channels, Culverts, Causeways and Retaining Walls

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 222
Email: aftab.sadiq@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof Khaliq Shad

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Structures), 1993, Stanford University, USA
Research Interests: Structures, Earthquake Engineering, Construction Management, Arbitration etc.

Tel:
Email: vc@uow.edu.pk


Prof Muhammad Tahir Masood

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Transportation), 1987, Virginia Tech, USA
Research Interests: Light Rail System, High Speed Rail, Bus System, Transportation/Traffic Engg., Roads & Highways, Engg. Management, Building Construction, Urban & Regional Planning

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 223
Email: tahir.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Haroon

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Civil Engineering (Structures), 2006, NED University of Engineering & Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Construction Management, Disaster Management and Earthquake Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 222
Email: m.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahmir Janjua

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Construction Engineering & Management, 2012, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Project Management and Planning, Site Execution, Structural Design/Drawing, Transportation Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: shahmir.janjua@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ahmed Bilal

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Water Resources, 2014, Lund University, Sweden
Research Interests: Sediment transport in open channels, Hydraulic and Hydrological Modelling, Application of RS and GIS in Hydrological Studies

Tel:
Email: ahmed.bilal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Bushra Ata

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Transportation Engineering, 2014, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Transportation and Pavement Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: bushra.ata@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aneeqa Mudassar Qureshi

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Transportation Engineering, 2014, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Transportation and Pavement Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: aneeqa.mudassar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Sameea Munawar

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Transportation Engineering, 2014, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Transportation and Pavement Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: sameea.munawar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Mamoon Kareem

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Water Resources, 2015, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics, Irrigation Engineering, Hydrology, Hydraulic Engineering, Soil Mechanics, Construction Planning and Management, Environmental Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: mamoon.kareem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Arsalan Raza

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2012, MCE-NUST, Pakistan, M.Sc. in progress
Research Interests: Structural Engineering, Transportation/Highways Engineering

Tel:
Email: araza@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shoaib Muhammad

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2013, UET Peshawar, Pakistan, M.Sc. in progress
Research Interests: Urban Infrastructure Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Sustainable Systems

Tel:
Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nida Javed

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2014, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Geo Technical Engineering, Transportation Engineering

Tel:
Email: nida.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Syed Hasnain Haider Gardezi

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Pavement Material Engineering, Geotechnical Engineering, Traffic Engineering, Modified Asphalt Pavements.

Tel:
Email: hasnain.haider@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Saad Ullah

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Design of Structures, Structural Engg., Bridge Engg., Geotechnical Engg., Construction Planning & Management, Environmental Engg., Transportation

Tel:
Email: saad.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali Rehman

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Geo Technical Engineering, Geophysical Investigation, Swelling Behavior of Expansive Clays

Tel:
Email: ali.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates