Faculty Profiles


Prof. Aftab Sadiq

Chairperson/Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Fluid Mechanics), 1994, Georgia Tech, USA
Research Interests: Highway Engineering, Fluid Mechanics, Mechanics of Materials, Scour around Bridge Abutments and Flow in Open Channels, Culverts, Causeways and Retaining Walls

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 222
Email: aftab.sadiq@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Khaliq Shad

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Structures), 1993, Stanford University, USA
Research Interests: Construction Management, Disaster Management and Earthquake Engineering

Tel:
Email: vc@uow.edu.pk


Prof. Muhammad Tahir Masood

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Civil Engineering (Transportation), 1987, Virginia Tech, USA
Research Interests: Light Rail System, High Speed Rail, Transportation/Traffic Engineering, Highway Engineering, Building Construction, Project Management

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 223
Email: tahir.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Haroon

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Civil Engineering (Structures), 2006, NEDUET, Karachi
Research Interests: Performance Based Seismic Analysis of Low, Mid and High Rise RC Structures, Structural Dynamics and Vibration Controls

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 222
Email: m.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahmir Janjua

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Construction Engineering & Management, 2012, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Water Resource Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: shahmir.janjua@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ahmed Bilal

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Water Resources, 2014, Lund University, Sweden
Research Interests: Sediment transport in open channels, Hydraulic and Hydrological Modelling, Application of RS and GIS in Hydrological Studies

Tel:
Email: ahmed.bilal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Bushra Ata

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Transportation Engineering, 2014, UET, Taxila
Research Interests: Transportation and Highway Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: bushra.ata@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aneeqa Mudassar Qureshi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Transportation Engineering, 2014, UET, Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanistic Approach of Road Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: aneeqa.mudassar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shoaib Muhammad

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Urban Infrastructure, 2017, UET, Peshawar
Research Interests: Resilient Infrastructure, Environmental Engineering, Sustainable Systems, Urban Infrastructure Engineering, Multi Criteria Analysis

Tel:
Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Mamoon Kareem

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Water Resources, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Water Resources

Tel:
Email: mamoon.kareem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Arsalan Raza

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Transportation Engineering, 2018, UET, Taxila
Research Interests: Pavement Material

Tel:
Email: araza@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nida Javed

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Construction Engineering & Management, 2017, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Risk Management, Sustainable Construction, Project Scheduling and Control

Tel:
Email: nida.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Syed Hasnain Haider Gardezi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Transportation Engineering, 2018, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Pavement Materials, Material Characterization, Soil Improvement, Landslides. and Slope

Tel:
Email: hasnain.haider@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Saad Ullah

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2015, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Structural Engineering, Design of Structures, Earthquake Engineering

Tel:
Email: saad.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali Rehman

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2016, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Geotechnical Engineering, Soil Stabilization, Transportation Engineering

Tel:
Email: ali.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Awais

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2018. UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Structural Engineering, Civil Engineering Construction and Management, Pervious Concrete

Tel:
Email: muhammad.awais@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umer Zahid

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Civil Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Structural Engineering

Tel:
Email: umer.zahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates