Saturday 13th, August 2022
Department of
Chemical Engineering

Faculty Profiles


Dr. Khurram Shahzad Baig

Chairperson / Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Chemical Engineering, 2016, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada
Research Interests: Renewable Energy, Biomaterials, Environmental Impact Studies (Air Emission Inventories, Water Treatment, Industrial Wastewater, Spillage on Water, Soil), Modelling to Investigate Impact on Receptor/Resources

Tel: (051) 9157-737
Email: khurram.shahzad@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Saleem Iqbal

Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Chemical Engineering & Technology, 2018, Beijing University of Chemical Technology (BUCT), Beijing, PR China
Research Interests: Layer-by-Layer Self-Assembly, High Gravity Field Applications in Ultrathin Films Fabrication, Surface Molecular Imprinting, Bio-Waste to Energy

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: saleem.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Hizba Waheed

Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Chemical Engineering, 2019, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Membrane Separation, Biomedical Application of Membrane Technology, Wastewater Treatment, Energetic Materials, CO2 Capturing, Environmental remediation

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: hizba.waheed@uow.edu.pk


Mr. Usman Asghar

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Chemical Engineering, 2016, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Coal Technology, Three Phase Fluidization Technique, Reactor Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: usman.asghar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Rabia Sabir

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Chemical Engineering, 2015, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Process simulation, Wastewater Treatment, Heat Transfer in Nano-Fluids, Heat Integration, Pinch Technology, Photocatalysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: rabia.sabir@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ammara Waheed

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Chemical Engineering, 2017, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Wastewater Treatment, Biosorption, Kinetic & Equilibrium Studies of Biosorption, Photocatalysis, Process Simulation

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: ammara.waheed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Fazeel Ahmad

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Chemical Engineering, 2018, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Nanoindentation of Polymers (Polymer Characterization) Clinkerlization, Simulation and Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: fazeel.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umar Mushtaq

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Chemical Engineering, 2019, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Sarawak, Malaysia
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Hydrodynamics, Industrial Wastewater Treatment

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: umar.mushtaq@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aasia Farrukh

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Chemical Engineering, 2019, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Delignification of Biomass, Heat Pump Assisted Distillation Configurations on Aspen Plus

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: afarrukh@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Ahmed Khan

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: BSc Chemical Engineering, 2021, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Removal of Heavy Metal (Chromium) from Leather Industry Effluent

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: waqas.ahmed.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayesha Masoom

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Chemical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Reactor Design, Pinch Technology, HAZOP Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: ayesha.masoom@wecuw.edu.pk


Connect with us


Wah Engineering College, Quaid Avenue, Wah Cantt-47040, Pakistan

  • dummy+92 (51) 905525216-17

  • dummy+92 (0)51 9314391

  • dummy¬†info@wecuw.edu.pk

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search