Faculty Profiles


Dr. Khurram Shahzad Baig

Chairperson/Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Chemical Engineering, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada
Research Interests: Pretreatment and Enzymatic hydrolysis of lignocellulosic biomass, Renewable energy from agricultural waste materials, Biodegradable materials, Environmental remediation, Applications of oxidation technologies in wastewater treatment

Tel: 051-9157-737
Email: khurram.shahzad@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Saleem Iqbal

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemical Engineering & Technology, Beijing University of Chemical Technology (BUCT), Beijing, PR China
Research Interests: Layer-by-Layer Self-Assembly, High Gravity Field Applications in Ultrathin Films Fabrication, Surface Molecular Imprinting, Bio-Waste to Energy

Tel:
Email: saleem.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Usman Asghar

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Coal Gasification, Coal Technology, Circulating Fluidized Bed Reactors, Three Phase Fluidized bed Reactors, Inverse Fluidization

Tel:
Email: usman.asghar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Rabia Sabir

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Heat Transfer in Nano Fluids, Heat Integration, Pinch Technology

Tel:
Email: rabia.sabir@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ammara Waheed

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Wastewater Treatment, Biosorption, Kinetics & Equilibrium Studies of Biosorption

Tel:
Email: ammara.waheed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Fazeel Ahmad

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Nanoindentation of Polymers (Ultra High Molecular Weight Polyethene

Tel:
Email: fazeel.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umar Mushtaq

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2018, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Sarawak, Malaysia
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Hydrodynamics, Industrial Wastewater Treatment

Tel:
Email: umar.mushtaq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Tariq Mahmood

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2013, Otto-von-Guericke Universität, Germany
Research Interests: Drying, Pore Network Modeling, Fluid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: tariq.mahmood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali Javed

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2014, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Heat Transfer

Tel:
Email: ali.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kashif Iqbal

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2015, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Exergy Analysis, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer

Tel:
Email: kashif.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aasia Farrukh

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Environmental Impact Studies (Industrial Waste Water)

Tel:
Email: afarrukh@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nazar Mehmood

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Synthetic Fiber from Polymer, Particle Technology

Tel:
Email: nazar.mehmood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Ahmed

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Biodegradable Solid Waste to Renewable Energy, Biogas Production & Torrefaction of Waste Biomass

Tel:
Email: waqas.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Ahmed Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Energy Sources, Environmental Impact Studies

Tel:
Email: waqas.ahmed.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayesha Masoom

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Reactor Design, Pinch Technology, HAZOP Analysis

Tel:
Email: ayesha.masoom@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Asad Ali

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2018, MNS UET, Multan
Research Interests: Process Modeling and Simulations, Nanotechnology, Separation Processes

Tel:
Email: asad.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ahmad Salam Farooqi

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2014, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Separation Processes, Mathematical Modeling

Tel:
Email: ahmad.salam@wecuw.edu.pk