Faculty Profiles


Dr. Saleem Iqbal

Chairperson/Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemical Engineering & Technology, Beijing University of Chemical Technology (BUCT), Beijing, PR China
Research Interests: Layer-by-Layer Self-Assembly, High Gravity Field Applications in Ultrathin Films Fabrication, Surface Molecular Imprinting, Bio-Waste to Energy

Tel:
Email: saleem.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. A.K. Salariya

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemical Engineering, 1977, University of Wales, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Process Design and Fluid Dynamics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 210
Email: hodche@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Ghulam Mustafa Mamoor

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Chemical Engineering (Process Modelling), 1983, Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Process Modeling

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 212
Email: ghulam.mustafa@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Usman Asghar

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Coal Gasification, Coal Technology, Circulating Fluidized Bed Reactors, Three Phase Fluidized bed Reactors, Inverse Fluidization

Tel:
Email: usman.asghar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Rabia Sabir

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Heat Transfer in Nano Fluids, Heat Integration, Pinch Technology

Tel:
Email: rabia.sabir@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Rashed Javed

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Sustainable Energy Technology/Energy Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), Netherlands
Research Interests: Catalytic Conversion of CO2 to Fuels, Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency, Energy Storage and Bridging the gap between them

Tel:
Email: rashed.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ammara Waheed

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Wastewater Treatment, Biosorption, Kinetics & Equilibrium Studies of Biosorption

Tel:
Email: ammara.waheed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Fazeel Ahmad

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Nanoindentation of Polymers (Ultra High Molecular Weight Polyethene

Tel:
Email: fazeel.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umar Mushtaq

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2018, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Sarawak, Malaysia
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Hydrodynamics, Industrial Wastewater Treatment

Tel:
Email: umar.mushtaq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Tariq Mahmood

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2013, Otto-von-Guericke Universität, Germany
Research Interests: Drying, Pore Network Modeling, Fluid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: tariq.mahmood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali Javed

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2014, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Heat Transfer

Tel:
Email: ali.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kashif Iqbal

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2015, UET Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Exergy Analysis, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer

Tel:
Email: kashif.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aasia Farrukh

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Environmental Impact Studies (Industrial Waste Water)

Tel:
Email: afarrukh@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nazar Mehmood

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UET, Lahore
Research Interests: Synthetic Fiber from Polymer, Particle Technology

Tel:
Email: nazar.mehmood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Ahmed

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Biodegradable Solid Waste to Renewable Energy, Biogas Production & Torrefaction of Waste Biomass

Tel:
Email: waqas.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Ahmed Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Energy Sources, Environmental Impact Studies

Tel:
Email: waqas.ahmed.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ahmad Salam Farooqi

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Chemical Engineering, 2014, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Separation Processes, Mathematical Modeling

Tel:
Email: ahmad.salam@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates