Faculty Profiles


Prof. Aamir Hanif

Chairperson / Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

Qualification: PhD Electrical Engineering (Power), 2009, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Flow and Voltage Control, Modeling and Simulation of Power System Components, Power Quality Enhancement Using CPDs, FACTs and DGs in Power System

Tel: (051) 9157-738
Email: dr.aamirhanif@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Haris Masood

Assistant Professor / Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: PhD (Signal and Image Processing) Engineering, 2020, CE&ME (NUST), Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Signal Processing, Digital Image Processing, Wireless Networking, Micro-Controllers

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Sohaira Ahmad

Assistant Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

Qualification: PhD Electrical Engineering, 2018, PIEAS, Islamabad
Research Interests: Control Systems, Nonlinear Control, Observer Control, Estimation Based Control

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: sohaira.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Tehseen Hussain

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Control Systems , Energy Conservation, Electronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: tehseen.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Salman Ahmad

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Paderborn, Germany, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Wireless Communication, 5G Communication Networks

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: salmanahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayla Safdar

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Electrical Engineering (Power Electronics and Control), 2016, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power, Electronics & Control Systems

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: ayla.safdar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kashif Iqbal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2014, CIIT Islamabad, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Wireless Communication (5G, 4G), Multi-Carrier and Signal Processing, Massive MIMO

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: kashifiqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anas Ibrar

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2016, Air University, Islamabad
Research Interests: Nonlinear Control, Power

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: anas.ibrar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ijaz Husnain

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Energy System Engineering, 2017, NUST / ASU
Research Interests: Renewable Energy Systems (Solar Photovoltaics)

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: ijaz.husnain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Rizwan Ullah Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Power Systems Engineering, Renewable Energy System, Smart Micro Grid

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: rizwan.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Naveed Anwar

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Power Quality, Power System Stability, Modeling and Simulation of Power System Components

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: naveed.anwar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ifra Naz

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Electrical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Renewable Energy System

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: ifra.naz@wecuw.edu.pk