Faculty Profiles


Prof. Dr. Aamir Hanif

Chairperson/Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2009, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Flow and Voltage Control, Modeling and Simulation of Power System Components, Power Quality Enhancement Using CPD, FACTs and DGs in Power System

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 204
Email: dr.aamirhanif@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haris Masood

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Signal & Image Processing), 2009, NUST, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Digital Signal Processing, Digital Image Processing, Wireless Networking, Micro controllers

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Muhammad Tariq Nawaz Qaisrani

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Engineering, Wireless Communications, 2008, Loughborough University, UK
Research Interests: MIMO Systems, Iterative Signal Processing/Turbo Techniques, Channel Estimation & Equalization, Compressed Sensing, Multicarrier Communications

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: tariq.nawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Image Processing, 2016, PIEAS, Pakistan
Research Interests: Reversible Image, Watermarking, Image Water Marking, Digital Image Processing, Digital Signal Processing

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: ayesha.siddiqa@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Samra Kanwal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Power), 2014, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Electronics and Logic Design, System Programming

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: samra@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Amad Zafar

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Comm. & Signal Processing), 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Communication, Wireless Systems, Control Systems

Tel:
Email: ammad_zaffar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Umair Yasir

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Comm. & Signal Processing), 2012, Linkoping University, Sweden
Research Interests: RF Electronics, Wireless Communication Systems, Analog/Digital Communications, Embedded Systems

Tel:
Email: umair.yasir@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Imran Hashmi

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Electronics), 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Revolutionary Techniques for Optimization, Alternate Energy Resources, Energy Systems, MPPT Systems

Tel:
Email: imran.hashmi@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Ahmad Khalid

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electronics Engineering (Telecommunications), 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Wireless/Optical Communication & Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks, MANETs, Signal Processing, Computer Networks

Tel:
Email: ahmad.khalid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Amjad Farooq

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electronics Engineering, 2014, GIKI, Pakistan
Research Interests: Semiconductor Materials & Devices, Solar Cell Fabrication & Characterization, Circuit Analysis & Design

Tel:
Email: amjad.farooq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Sami Uz Zaman

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Engineering Management, 2013, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Engineering Management, Operations Management, Project Management, Advanced Research Methods

Tel:
Email: m.sami@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umair Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Distribution and Utilization, AC and DC Machines Fundamentals, Power System Operation & Control, Power System Protection

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: umair.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Asim Shoaib

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: asim.shoaib@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Tehseen Hussain

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, CEME-NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Control Systems

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: tehseen.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Bushra Rashid

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, CIIT Wah Cantt, Pakistan
Research Interests: Logic Design and Embedded Systems, Communications, Software Programming

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: bushra.rashid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ashar Wahid

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Programming, Wireless Communications, Digital Signal Processing, Microprocessors & Micro Controllers, Power Electronics, Control Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: asharwahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Salman Ahmed

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Paderborn, Germany
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: salman.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Sajjad Hussain

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Telecommunication Engineering, 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: UWB technology, Cognitive Radio, IEEE 802.15 WPAN

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: sajjad.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayla Safdar

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2016, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power, Electronics & Controls

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: ayla.safdar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Syeda Tahira Bibi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Signal Processing), 2016, LUMS, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Signal Processing, Communications

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: syeda.tahira@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kashif Iqbal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2014, CIIT, Pakistan
Research Interests: Wireless communication, Mobile Communication and Digital Signal Processing

Tel:
Email: kashifiqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Faiza Mushtaq

Jr. Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Communication Systems, Digital Signal Processing, Micro Controllers, Programming, Control Systems

Tel:
Email: faiza.mushtaq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Habib Ur Rehman

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: habib.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mrs. Kiran Arshad

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: kiran.arshad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Robbi Zahra

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (In Progress), 2014, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: robbi.zahra@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Syed Hassan Amhed Bukhari

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, UET Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: hassan.amhed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Sheikh Taimoor

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: sheikh.taimoor@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Inzimam Ul Haq

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: inzimam.haq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Naveed Anwar

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: naveed.anwar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Mian Farhan Ullah

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power System Components & Analysis, Renewable, Energy System, System Control, Smart meter, Electronics Circuits

Tel:
Email: farhan.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Farhaj Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Electronics), 2016, UMT Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: farhaj.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates