Faculty Profiles


Col. Hafiz Sibghat Ullah Fazil (R)

Chairperson/Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Helicopter Technology (Propulsion), 1991, ENSICA, France
Research Interests: Power Plant, Thermodynamics, Design Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 213
Email: hodme@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Dr. Sajid Hussain

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Aerodynamics, 1985, Cranfield University, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Statics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Propulsion/Gas Turbines, Fluid Mechanics, Potential Fluid Flow Theory, Boundary Layer/Viscous Flow Theory, Compressible and Incompressible Fluid Flow, Airfoil and Wing Theory, Aircraft Performance, Stability and Con

Tel:
Email: drsajid@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Adnan Tariq

Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Cellular Manufacturing Systems, 2010, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, Cellular Manufacturing/Group Technology, Scheduling of Manufacturing Systems – specifically Scheduling of Job-Shops, Genetic Algorithms, Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 219
Email: adnan.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nabi Ahmad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Industrial Engineering, 2000, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Industrial Engineering, Engineering Economics, Mechanics of Machines

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: nabiahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hamid Nawaz Khan

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Thermal System Engineering), UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Automotive Engineering and HVAC

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 208
Email: hnawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahid Hussain Shahid

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Nuclear-Mechanical Engineering, 1966, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Power Plants, Mechanics of Machines

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: shshahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Azeem

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: muhammad.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haider Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Applied Solid Mechanics, Computational Biomechanics, Instrumentation and Mechanical Control

Tel:
Email: haider.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Umer Sohail

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: umer.sohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Gulfam Ul Rehman

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Micro-machining, Engineering Materials

Tel:
Email: gulfam.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Yawar Bakht

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Renewable Energy

Tel:
Email: yawar.bakht@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kishwat Ijaz

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: IC Engines, Non-linear Dynamics, Tribology,  Computational Fluid Dynamics, Fluid Mechanics, Heat & Mass Transfer, Thermodynamics, Structural Deformations

Tel:
Email: kishwat.ijaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Roman Kalvin

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Manufacturing  Systems, IC Engines  and Mechanics of Materials

Tel:
Email: roman.kalvin@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Manzar Masud

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2012, HITEC University of Engineering & Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Mechanics of Materials, Composite Materials, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Tel:
Email: manzar.masud@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Urfa Rasool

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: urfa.rasool@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ammar Ul Hassan

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Composite Materials, Manufacturing Processes

Tel:
Email: ammar.hassan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anum Nadeem

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: anum.nadeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Afsar Hussain Zaidi

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Aerospace Engineering, 1979, NED University of Engineering & Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Management and Meteorological Development

Tel:
Email: afsar.zaidi@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Javed

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: waqas.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hussain Ahmed Tariq

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: hussain.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Maryam Arshad

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: maryam.arshad@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates