Wednesday 27th, September 2023
Department of
Mechatronics Engineering

Faculty Profiles


Dr. Shaukat Ali

Chairperson / Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Engineering (Robotics), 2011, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Research Interests: Bio-inspired Locomotion Robots, Kinematics and Dynamics of Mobile Multibody Systems, Wheeled Robots, Hyper-redundant/Soft Robots, Control and Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: shaukat.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Waseem Shahzad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, 2020, SMME-NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: waseemshahzad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aisha Akbar Awan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: aisha.akbar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nazo Haroon

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, 2017, NUST, Islamabad, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Brain Computer Interface (BCI), Human Machine Interface (HMI), Upper and Lower Limb Prosthesis control via Electroencephalography (EEG)

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: nazo.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Qasim Manan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt, PhD in progress
Research Interests: Automation, Robotics and Intelligent Systems

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: qasim.manan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Tallat Noreen

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, 2018, NUST Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Image Processing, Machine Vision, Machine Learning, Digital Logic Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: tallat.noreen@wecuw.edu.pk


Ubaid Ur Rehman

Lecturer

Qualification: MS, Mechanical Engineering, 2022, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Power Plants, CFD Analysis, HVAC

Tel: 051-905525216-17
Email: ubaid.rehman@uow.edu.pk


Mr. Ahsan Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2022, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Electromechanical, Piezoelectric, Energy Harvesting, Sensors and Actuators

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: ahsan.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ismail

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanical Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk


Connect with us


Wah Engineering College, Quaid Avenue, Wah Cantt-47040, Pakistan

  • dummy+92 (51) 905525216-17

  • dummy+92 (0)51 9314391

  • dummy¬†info@wecuw.edu.pk

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search