Faculty Profiles


Dr. Shaukat Ali

Chairperson / Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Engineering (Robotics), 2011, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Research Interests: Bio-inspired Locomotion Robots, Kinematics and Dynamics of Mobile Multibody Systems, Wheeled Robots, Hyper-redundant/Soft Robots, Control and Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: shaukat.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Mohammad Asim Farooqi

Eminent Educationist & Researcher

Qualification: PhD Engineering (Robotics), 1999, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Research Interests: Multi-fingered Robot Hand (Grasp Kinematics, Dexterous Manipulation Planning, Regrasping, Primitives based Manipulation), Autonomous Navigating Mobile Robots

Tel: (051) 9157-740
Email: asim@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Khurram Shahzad Khalid

Sr. Lecturer / Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2011, UET Taxila, Pakistan, PhD in progress
Research Interests: Semi-Conductor Quantum Devices, Nano-Electronics, Opto-Electronics, Advanced Electronics and Logic Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: khurram.shahzad.khalid@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Fadia Ali Khan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2013, HITEC University, Pakistan, PhD in progress
Research Interests: Computer Networks, Digital Image Processing

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: fadiasohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aisha Akbar Awan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: aisha.akbar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nazo Haroon

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, 2017, NUST, Islamabad, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Brain Computer Interface (BCI), Human Machine Interface (HMI), Upper and Lower Limb Prosthesis control via Electroencephalography (EEG)

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: nazo.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Qasim Manan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt, PhD in progress
Research Interests: Automation, Robotics and Intelligent Systems

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: qasim.manan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Mian Farhan Ullah

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Power System Components & Analysis, Renewable, Energy System, System Control, Smart meter, Electronics Circuits

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: farhan.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nafees Ur Rehman

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics Engineering, 2012, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Design and Simulations, Analysis of Dynamic Systems, Modular Robots, Robotics, Automation and Control

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: nafees.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Jamshaid Usman

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics Engineering, 2012, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests:

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: jamshaid.usman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics and Control Engineering, UET Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Robotics, Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: muhammad.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Inzamam Mehmood

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics Engineering, 2019, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Autonomous System

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: inzamam.mehmood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ismail

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechatronics Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanical Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: muhammad.ismail@wecuw.edu.pk