Faculty Profiles


Prof. Adnan Tariq

Chairperson / Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Cellular Manufacturing Systems, 2010, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, Cellular Manufacturing, Scheduling of Manufacturing Systems, Genetic Algorithms, Optimization

Tel: (051) 9157739
Email: adnan.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Shahab Khushnood

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, 2005, NUST Islamabad
Research Interests: Flow Induced Vibration, Thermal Systems / Energy, Optimization, Engineering Management, Structural Mitigation

Tel:
Email: shahab.khushnood@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Khalid Mahmood Tahir

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Solid Mechanics, BUAA, P.R. China.
Research Interests: Structural Design, Damage Mechanics, Reliability Design

Tel:
Email: khalid.tahir@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Saif Ur Rahman

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, 1996, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas, USA
Research Interests: Thermo-Fluids

Tel:
Email: saif.rahman@wecuw.edu.pk


Col. Hafiz Sibghat Ullah Fazil (R)

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Helicopter Technology (Propulsion), 1991, ENSICA, France
Research Interests: Power Plant, Thermodynamics, Design Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: hafiz.sibghat@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nabi Ahmad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Industrial Engineering, 2000, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Industrial Engineering, Engineering Economics, Mechanics of Machines

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: nabiahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hamid Nawaz Khan

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Thermal System Engineering), 2005. UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Automotive Engineering and HVAC

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 208
Email: hnawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ammar Ul Hassan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, UW, Wah Cantt, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Materials and Manufacturing Processes, Sustainable Manufacturing, Design of Experiments, Optimization, Artificial Neural Networks.

Tel:
Email: ammar.hassan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Roman Kalvin

Lecturer / Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2017, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Manufacturing  Systems, IC Engines and Engineering Statics

Tel:
Email: roman.kalvin@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Azeem

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanics of Material, Mechanical Characterization of Engineering Materials, Manufacturing of Smart Structures (composites and FEA)

Tel:
Email: m.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haider Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, PIEAS, Islamabad
Research Interests: Applied Solid Mechanics, Computational Biomechanics, Instrumentation and Mechanical Control

Tel:
Email: haider.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Gulfam Ul Rehman

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Micro-machining, Engineering Materials

Tel:
Email: gulfam.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Javid

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Thermodynamics, Heat and Mass Transfer, Renewable Energy, CFD

Tel:
Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahid Iqbal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Engineering Materials, Mechanical Vibrations, HVAC, Heat and Mass Transfer

Tel:
Email: shahid.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Abdul Ahad

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, GIKI, Topi, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Active Magnetic Bearings, Magnetic Coupling, unmanned under water vehicles, System Dynamics and Control, Mechanical Design

Tel:
Email: abdul.ahad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Furqan Jamil

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2020, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Phase Chnage Materials, Thermal Management of Photovoltaics, Thermo-fluids

Tel:
Email: furqan.jamil@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Syeda Laraib Tariq

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Renewable Energy, Mechanical Vibrations, Phase Change Materials (PCMs), Thermal Management of Electronics Components

Tel:
Email: laraib.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anum Nadeem

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Thermodynamics, HVAC

Tel:
Email: anum.nadeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hussain Ahmed Tariq

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engg, Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Renewable Energy

Tel:
Email: hussain.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Maryam Arshad

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2017, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Engineering Statics, Mechanics of Materials

Tel:
Email: maryam.arshad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Waqas Mustafa

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: CAD/CAM, Thermodynamics, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Tel:
Email: muhammadwaqas.mustafa@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Faisal Mukhtar

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2017, IIU, Islamabad, MS in progress
Research Interests: Heat and Mass Transfer, Thermodynamics, HVAC

Tel:
Email: faisal.mukhtar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Saeed Hassan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Manufacturing systems, Thermodynamics, HVAC

Tel:
Email: saeed.hassan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Zaryab Lall

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, CAD/CAM, Thermodynamics

Tel:
Email: zaryab.lall@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Taha Baig

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, CFD, Thermal Systems

Tel:
Email: taha.baig@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Amna Adil

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila, MS in progress
Research Interests: Mechanical Vibrations, Heat and Mass Transfer

Tel:
Email: amna.adil@wecuw.edu.pk